Celebrating 50 Years of Service

Home >  Planning Programs >  Area Agency on Aging >

Area Agency on Aging Local Resources


Massachusetts has an extensive network of agencies and individuals dedicated to assisting elders in remaining in their homes. There are numerous Programs that can assist elders in many different ways. Below is a listing of the local Councils on Aging (Senior Centers), and the regional Aging Services Access Point, Old Colony Elder Services.

Aging Service Access Point (ASAP), Old Colony Elder Services

Old Colony Elder Services (OCES) provides in-home services that support the dignity and independence of elders, allowing individuals to:

Please call the intake department at (508) 584-1561 to begin the process of assessing needs and eligibility.

Councils on Aging

These entities are the local community senior centers. While each COA is unique to its community, most Councils offer information and referral, transportation, outreach, meals (congregate and home delivered), health screening, and fitness and recreation programs.

Some COAs also provide health insurance benefits counseling (SHINE), food shopping assistance, telephone reassurance, friendly visiting and other in-home activities, peer support groups, supportive day care, pre-retirement programs, minor home repair, computer training, case management and intergenerational programs, among many other activities and services.

Abington Council on AgingAvon Council on Aging
Ms. Suzanne Djusberg, DirectorMr. Gene Mazzella, Director
441 Summer Street65 East Main Street
Abington, Massachusetts 02351Avon, Massachusetts 02322
Phone: (781) 982-2145Phone: (508) 559-0060
Fax: (781) 982-0063Fax: (508) 559-7960
Email: SDjusberg@abingtonma.govEmail: gmazzella@avon-ma.gov
  
Bridgewater Council for Elder AffairsBrockton Council on Aging
Ms. Lorraine Carrozza, DirectorMs. Janice B. Fitzgerald, Director
10 Wally Kreuger Way10 Father Kenney Way
Bridgewater, Massachusetts 02324Brockton, Massachusetts 02301
Phone: (508) 697-0929Phone: (508) 580-7811
Email: lcarrozza@bridgewaterma.orgFax: (508) 580-1674
 Email: jfitzgerald@cobma.us
  
Carver Council on AgingDorn-Davies Senior Services
Ms. Carole Julius, DirectorMr. Robert Fuda, Director
P.O. Box 618Campello Highrise - 1380 Main Street
South Carver, Massachusetts 02366Brockton, Massachusetts 02401
Phone: (508) 866-4698Phone: (508) 583-2517
Fax: (508) 866-4213Email: bfuda@bamsi.org
  
Duxbury Council on AgingEast Bridgewater Council on Aging
Ms. Joanne Moore, DirectorMs. Nancy Hill, Director
10 Mayflower Street355 Plymouth Street
Duxbury, Massachusetts 02332East Bridgewater, Massachusetts 02333-1912
Phone: (781) 934-5774Phone: (508) 378-1610
Fax: (781) 934-1135Fax: (508) 378-4803
Email: joannemoore@duxburycoa.comEmail: nhill@ebmass.com
  
Easton Council on AgingHalifax Council on Aging
Ms. Kristen Kennedy, DirectorMs. Barbara Brenton, Director
15 Barrows Street506 Plymouth Street
North Easton, Massachusetts 02356Halifax, Massachusetts 02338
Phone: (508) 230-0540(781) 293-7313
Fax: (508) 238-3089Email: bbrenton@town.halifax.ma.us
Email: kkennedy@easton.ma.us 
  
Hanover Council on AgingHanson Council for Elder Affairs
Ms. Robyn Mitton, DirectorMs. Mary Collins, Director
665 Center Street132 Maquan Street
Hanover, Massachusetts 02339Hanson, Massachusetts 02341
(781) 924-1921Phone: (781) 293-2683
Email: robyn.mitton@hanover-ma.govFax: (781) 293-4630
 Email: mcollins@hanson-ma.gov
  
Kingston Council on AgingLakeville Council on Aging
Ms. Tammy MurrayMs. Kelly Conway, Director
30 Evergreen StreetOne Dear Crossing
Kingston, Massachusetts 02364Lakeville, Massachusetts 02347
Phone: (781) 585-0511(508) 947-7224
Fax: (781) 585-0512 
Email: tmurray@kingstonmass.org 
  
Marshfield Council on AgingMiddleborough Council on Aging
Ms. Carol Hamilton, DirectorMs. Andrea Priest, Director
230 Webster Street558 Plymouth Street
Marshfield, Massachusetts 02050Middleborough, Massachusetts 02346
Phone: (781) 834-5581Phone: (508) 946-2490
(781) 834-5537Fax: (508) 946-2489
Fax: (781) 837-8362Email: apriest@middleborough.com
Email: chamilton@townofmarshfield.org 
  
Pembroke Council on AgingPlymouth Council on Aging
Ms. Anna Lisa Seery, DirectorMs. Jennifer Young, Director of Elder Affairs
144 Center Street44 Nook Road
Pembroke, Massachusetts 02359Plymouth, Massachusetts 02360
Phone: (781) 294-8220Phone: (508) 830-4230
Phone: (781) 294-1428Fax: (508) 830-4233
Fax: (781) 293-5801Email: JLYoung@townhall.plymouth.ma.us
Email: aseery@townofpembrokemass.org 
  
Plympton Council on AgingRockland Council on Aging
Chris Maiorano, DirectorMs. Margaret "Peg" Bryan, Director
75 Upland Road317 Plain Street
Plympton, Massachusetts 02367Rockland, Massachusetts 02370
Phone: (781) 585-5208Phone: (781) 871-1266
 Email: Rocklandseniors@yahoo.com
  
Stoughton Council on AgingWest Bridgewater Elder Services
Ms. Karen Hall, DirectorMs. Marilyn Mather, Director
110 Rockland Street97 West Center Street
Stoughton, Massachusetts 02072West Bridgewater, Massachusetts 02379
Phone: (781) 344-8882Phone: (508) 894-1262
Fax: (781) 344-4920Fax: (508) 894-1264
Email: khall@stoughton-ma.govEmail: mmather@wbridgewater.com
  
Whitman Council on Aging 
Ms. Barbara Garvey, Director 
16 Hayden Avenue 
Whitman, Massachusetts 02382 
Phone: (781) 447-7619 
Fax: (781) 447-7633 
Email: barbara.garvey@whitman-ma.gov